क्र-प्राप्त िथ्य/ 6 19

महासंचालक यांचे कार्यालय (संकल्पन, प्रशिक्षण, जलविज्ञान, संशोधन व सुरक्षितता) महाराष्ट्र अभियांत्रिकी संशोधन संस्था

(मेरी), दिंडोरी रोड, नाशिक-04

महाराष्ट्र राज्य (भारत)



महाराष्ट्र शासन

Office of Director General (Design, Training, Hydrology, Research & Safety)

Maharashtra Engineering Research Institute (MERI), Dindori Road, Nashik-422 004 Maharashtra State ( INDIA )

Fax No.: 0253-2530532

Phone No. : 0253-2530628 / 2530532 Email: dgdthrs.nashikwrd'a maharashtra.gov.in, patodgmeri a gmail.com, www.merinashik.org

No. SPMU/Tech/ Conference/ 269 /2019

Date: - 28/06/2019

=1 JUL 2019 To, Members of पुष्टा अभिपंता rganising Committee बरुसंस्था विश्वान, पुने-११ Ŋ.W. સવસ(પ્રયામ सम्बः(ज.सं.) R.S. अधिशक 130 VST शासा

Subject:- 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on Sustainable Water Management at Pune. 1st meeting of organising committee at Pune on 1st July 2019.

Reference: Govt. of Maharashtra, Water Resources Department, Mantralaya. Mumbai Marathi letter no. संकिणं-२०१९ ९९ प्र.क्र.३१ भाग-२ २०१९ जसींन.

Dated 27/06/2019.

The 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference under National Hydrology Project is to be organized from 6 Nov to 8 Nov 2019 at Pune. The Govt. Of Maharashtra. Water Resources Department has accorded consent to formation of organising committee comprising of 18 members as attached herewith by letter under reference.

In this regard, the 1st meeting of the Organising Committee will be held on Monday. 18 July 2019 at Pune to discuss various modalities and pre-requisites for organization of the Conference.

1) Venue: Sinchan Bhavan.

Maharashtra Krishna Valley Development Corporation (MKVDC). Barne road, Mangalwar Peth. Pune

2) **Date & Time:** 1<sup>st</sup> July 2019, at 03:00 pm.

O. C. Signed by DG MERI

DA – List of Organising Committee

(Y. K. Bhadane)

Controlling Officer. SPMU, NHP & Superintending Engineer. Data Collection, Planning & Hydrology Circle, Nashik.

Copy submitted to Principal Secretary, WRP&D, Govt. of Maharashtra for information please.

(Kind Attn.: Mr. R. R. Shukla, Deputy Secretary (WRP))

Copy submitted to the Secretary CADA, Govt. of Maharashtra for information please. (Kind Attn: Shri. S. M. Belsare, CE & JS)

Copy submitted to Executive Director, MKVDC, Pune for information please.

Copy to: Members of Organising Committee

- 1) Mr. R. E. Upasani, Director General, MERI, Nashik & Chairman.
- 2) Mr. R. D. Mohite, Chief Engineer (WR), WRD, Pune & Member
- 3) Mr. V. G. Rajput, Chief Engineer, Specified Projects, Pune & Member
- 4) Dr. S. M. Belsare, Chief Engineer & Joint Secretary, WRD, Maharashtra & Member
- 5) Mr. H. T. Dhumal, Superintending Engineer, Kukadi Irrigation Circle, Kukadi, & Member
- 6) Mr. P. S. Kolhe, Superintending Engineer, Pune Irrigation Project Circle, Pune & Member
- 7) Mr. Jayant Gavali, Superintending Engineer, Nagpur Irrigation Circle, Nagpur & Member
- 8) Mr. Ashish Deogade, Superintending Engineer, Amaravati Irrigation Project Circle, Amaravati & Member
- 9) Mr. S. K. Sabbinwar, Superintending Engineer, Nanded Irrigation Circle, Nanded & Member
- 10) Mr. P. B. Misal, Superintending Engineer, North Konkan Irrigation Project Circle, Thane & Member
- 11) Mr. Y. K. Bhadane, Superintending Engineer, Data Collection, Planning & Hydrology Circle, Nashik & Member
- 12) Mr. Deepak Kumar, SJC, NPMU/NHP, MoWR, RD & GR, New Delhi & Member
- 13) Mr. Ashish Kumar, Director, NHP, MoWR, RD & GR & Member
- 14) Mr. Rakesh Kashyap, SJC, NPMU/NHP, MoWR, RD & GR. New Delhi & Member
- 15) Mr. C. Raj Singh, Deputy TTL/NHP, World Bank & Member
- 16) Mr. Sunil Sharma, Chief Manager (Technical), CBIP & Member
- 17) Mr. Rajaram Purohit, Dy. Director, NPMU/NHP, MoWR, RD & GR. New Delhi & Member

Copy to Executive Engineer, Hydrology Project Division. Pune for making necessary arrangements for meeting.

## Proposed 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference On "Sustainable Water Management" at Pune (6-8 Nov 2019)

## **ORGANISING COMMITTEE**

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
		Officers from Govt. of Maharashtra
1	Mr. R. E. Upasani	Director General, MERI, Nashik, Chairman
2	Mr. R. E. Upasani	Chief Engineer, Hydrology Project, Nashik, Nodal Officer, NHP
3	Mr. R. D. Mohite	Chief Engineer (WR), WRD, Pune
4	Mr. V. G. Rajput	Chief Engineer, Specified Projects, Pune
5	Dr. S. M. Belsare	Chief Engineer & Joint Secretary, WRD, Maharashtra
6	Mr. H. T. Dhumal	Superintending Engineer, Kukadi Irrigation Circle, Kukadi
7	Mr. P. S. Kolhe	Superintending Engineer, Pune Irrigation Project Circle, Pune
8	Mr. Jayant Gavali	Superintending Engineer, Nagpur Irrigation Circle, Nagpur
9	Mr. Ashish Deogade	Superintending Engineer, Amaravati Irrigation Project Circle, Amaravati
10	Mr. S. K. Sabbinwar	Superintending Engineer, Nanded Irrigation Circle, Nanded
11	Mr. P. B. Misal	Superintending Engineer, North Konkan Irrigation Project Circle, Thane
12	Mr. Y. K. Bhadane	Superintending Engineer, Data Collection, Planning & Hydrology Circle, Nashik
		Officers from MoWR & World Bank
13	Mr. Deepak Kumar	SJC, NPMU/NHP, MoWR, RD & GR, New Delhi
14	Mr. Ashish Kumar	Director, NHP, MoWR, RD & GR
15	Mr. Rakesh Kashyap	SJC, NPMU/NHP, MoWR, RD & GR, New Delhi
16	Mr. C. Raj Singh	Deputy TTL/NHP, World Bank
17	Mr. Sunil Sharma	Chief Manager (Technical), CBIP
18	Mr. Rajaram Purohit	Dy. Director, NPMU/NHP, MoWR, RD & GR, New Delhi